NOW ON AIR: Daily Rotation w/ Team Atem

Lovers Playlist
2020-06-19
w/ Ballin’ BDOG + Cochino + Tiana + Hanitra

  • Hip Hop / Rap
  • Jazz
  • Soul / Funk
  • Experimental
  • Beats

FROM 12PM CET TO 6.15PM ON REPEAT:


This edition of LOVERS PLAYLIST features four musical selections by Tiana, Ballin B Dog, Hanitra and Cochino to dedicate their love to all the people who stand and speak up in the worldwide fight against racism and police brutality.
They dedicate their love to and state their solidarity with all of those who are experiencing the injustices of inequality and inequity of failed systems that continuously let them down.
The want to share their love, empower and encourage the ones who feel exhausted by this daily struggle and nevertheless keep on fighting for their basic human rights.

THEY SEND THEM ALL THEIR LOVE.

Furthermore they prompt their listeners on this special date known as Juneteenth (June 19, from midnight to midnight PDT) and every Juneteenth hereafter to support Black artists via Bandcamp's fundraiser as for any purchase you make on Bandcamp, they will be donating 100% of their share of sales to the NAACP Legal Defense Fund, a national organization that has a long history of effectively enacting racial justice and change through litigation, advocacy, and public education.

Therefore you'll find the playlist and bandcamp link of the artists below and can also take a look into this list as a helpful resource to find more artists to support.

Thank you for your support!

Playlists:

Tiana:

Irma Thomas - Anyone who knows what love is (Take a Look,1968)
Queen Latifah - U.N.I.T.Y. (Black Reign, 1993)
Outkast - Aquemini (Aquemini, 1998)
Kendrick Lamar - Sing about me, I’m dying of thirst (Good Kid, M.A.A.D. City, 2012)
2Pac - I wonder if Heaven got a Ghetto (R U still down?, 1997)
Solange Knowles - F.U.B.U (A Seat at the Table, 2016)
Wale - Sue me (Wow… That’s Crazy, 2019)


Ballin B Dog:

Common - HER Love (https://officialcommon.bandcamp.com/)
Black Pumas - Black Moon Rising (https://blackpumas.bandcamp.com/album/black-pumas)
Swet Shop Boys - Shottin (https://swetshopboys.bandcamp.com/album/cashmere)
Cartel Madras - Goonda Gold (https://cartelmadras.bandcamp.com/album/age-of-the-goonda)
Dookie - Do OK (https://therealdookie.bandcamp.com/track/do-ok)
Rapsody - Ballin' Hot (https://rapsody.bandcamp.com/album/the-black-mamba)
Ebow - AMK (https://problembaer.bandcamp.com/album/ebow-k4l)
Serious Klein - 9 to 5 Since 91 (https://seriousklein.bandcamp.com/album/summer-03s-problem)
Swindle - Take It Back (https://swindleuk.bandcamp.com/album/no-more-normal)
Little Simz - Picture Perfect (https://littlesimz.bandcamp.com/album/stillness-in-wonderland)

Hanitra:

Nina Simone - Mississippi Goddam (Live)
Hypnotic Brass Ensemble - Purple Afternoon (https://hypnoticbrass.bandcamp.com/)
Moses Boyd - Stranger Than Fiction (https://mosesboyd.bandcamp.com/)
Tony Allen & Jeff Mills - The Seed (Edit)
Terak’ Anosy Group - Soaliza (https://strutindianocean.bandcamp.com/track/soaliza)
Bill Withers - Lovely Day

Cochino:

Nappynappa, Moses - Scattered Stars (https://nappynappa26.bandcamp....)
Space Afrika - dairyday4 (https://space-afrika.bandcamp....)
Moor Mother & Olof Melander - Ol Time Religion (https://moormother.bandcamp.co...)
Akai Solo & Pink Siifu - With The World In Mind (https://akaisolo.bandcamp.com/)
B. Cool-Aid - teach (https://bcoolaid.bandcamp.com/)
Zeroh - The Lord & Nature (https://horez.bandcamp.com/mus...)
Pink Siifu - Black Be Tha God, NEGRO. (wisdom.cipher) (https://ronee.bandcamp.com/mus...)
Jlin - Challenge (https://jlin.bandcamp.com/)
Ras G - Love Something... (https://rasgtheafrikanspacepro...)


Similar and recommended shows